Skip to content
7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2010 4:35 pm

    Glad to see you got it sorted out! Well done!

    • Dhruv Raheja permalink
      August 5, 2010 7:29 am

      Hey Kylie,
      I’m running into the same issue, however when I run the cmdlet it says “feature already activated”…any thoughts on what else I could try?

      Thanks,
      D

  2. Dhruv Raheja permalink
    August 5, 2010 8:21 am

    Got it to work thanks..

    • August 5, 2010 11:30 am

      Good to hear 🙂

    • Jared permalink
      March 4, 2011 7:16 pm

      hey there! i have the same issue and have been going round in circles… any ideas?

  3. Grendel_Blitz permalink
    April 25, 2012 8:36 am

    Worked perfectly with a Blank site – custom master. Thanks! \m/

  4. Mike Watson permalink
    May 18, 2012 2:27 pm

    Hi Kylie! you know my site… you built it! Well, most of it 🙂
    I have just had the same issue. I ran the powershell you provided (on my UAT site) and got an error that said the feature was already enabled. I needed it to work so I could create a term set for a newly created team site. I couldn’t specify the team site in the URL but found this wasn’t enabled for all site collections beneath my parent site. I then ran the powershell for -url http://my2010site.domain.co.nz/site collection and it has enabled me to access ‘Term Store Management’ from the team site. Nice!

    Maybe this can help Jared ?! Kylie, do you think it’s necessary to think of all site collections separately (assuming you have more than one)?

Leave a Reply

